Chaudhry Anwar Ul Haq

Prime Minister Azad Jammu & Kashmir

Raja Amjad Pervaiz Ali Khan

Secretary Social Welfare, Women Development and Zakat and Ushr

Abdul Wahid Khan

Director Social Welfare Department Azad Jammu & Kashmir


Department of Social Welfare & Women Development was established in 1992.

  • In 2012 Department was  bifurcated into two separate Directorates i.e. Directorate of Social Welfare and  Directorate of Women Development
  • In 2013 the two Directorates were declared as  two attached Departments i.e. Social Welfare and Women Development.  Accordingly Rules of Business were amended.